top of page

Appearances & Attitude

let’s talk about caring about your appearance:

for the longest time, i didn’t really put in effort into how i looked bc I felt that it shouldn’t really matter & i shouldn’t care about people’s opinions of me. even tho that is a good mindset to an extent, it became sort of a habit of looking bummy lol

i realized however that sometimes it worth taking the extra time to get ready and look cute because it makes yourself feel good!! it’s another form of SELF LOVE. i didn’t care on how i appeared to others bc i didn’t think i was good enough or i simply was just dealing with low self confidence. but the way you present yourself to others, show them how you treat yourself and how others should treat you as well.

i didn’t know how to deal with my thick wavy mess of a hair and so i just dealt with it by putting it up literally all the time. now, i’m working on letting my hair down more & finding products that work for me. i’m taking care of my skin & trying to go to the gym more often to feel good about my body type. i took care of myself to match the glow up inside me that was happening to the outside. i was changing as a person and it made sense to value myself as a human being in a different way.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page