top of page

Loneliness



Don’t let your loneliness turn into isolation. For some time, I felt really really lonely in community college & started to feel sorry for myself. That mindset is so toxic because instead of seeing the people who I did have in my life, I continued down a spiral of negative thoughts.

I still had a busy schedule to occupy & distract myself from my thoughts but being separated from my friends forced me to focus on myself. It was just me and my thoughts all day.

I decided to journal all my feelings out which was helpful to an extent until it just fueled my overthinking. Because I felt so lonely in the world, I started to isolate myself from the people I cared about because they were so distant away and had their own lives.

Instead, I eventually tried to reach out to people and actively make the effort into finding human connection. Life in general can get pretty lonely sometimes, but it shouldn’t stop you from trying.

Maybe the right type of crowd just hasn’t come into my life yet and forcing to make friends will probably end of resulting in a toxic friendship which would be even more painful to handle. Relationships are work and the world isn’t going to hand you what you need. You have to take it into your own hands.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page